• The ORCID-CA Governing Committee

The ORCID-CA Governing Committee provides governance and operational oversight for ORCID-CA to ensure its effective operation and sustainability into the future.


Rosarie Coughlan, Chair ( Queen's University)     

Joan Cavanagh ( University of Ottawa)

Ruth Cawdron (University Health Network)

Christina Hwang (University of Alberta)

Inba Kehoe (University of Victoria)

Kim Mears (UPEI)

Tomasz Neugebauer (Concordia University)

Stephanie Orfano (University of Toronto)

Nicole White (Simon Fraser University)

  • The ORCID-CA Advisory Committee

The ORCID-CA Advisory Committee acts in the interests of the Canadian scholarly community to provide expertise and advice to the ORCID-CA Governing Committee on leveraging maximum benefits through national adoption and use of ORCID.


Lisa Goddard, Chair (COPPUL)

Clare Appavoo (CRKN)

Trevor Davis (CARA)

Rea Devakos (OCUL)

Rachelle Desrochers (CIHR)

Susan Haigh (CARL)

Bartek Kawula (Scholars Portal)

Mark Leggott (RDC)

James MacGregor (PKP)

Catherine Podeszfinski (NSERC)

Marc Rousseau (Compute Canada)

Tobias Spears (CASRAI-CA)

Derek Trevorrow (SSHRC)

Tom Vitez (CANARIE)

  • Meeting Minutes

The ORCID-CA Governing Committee (OCGC) and ORCID-CA Advisory Committee meets quarterly. The minutes of each meeting are posted below.